Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
Thank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart
During Covid-19 pandemic, all of our staffs wear facial covering and gloves, we sanitize baking area and customer area frequently, staff can take time off if they do not feel well, we are doing everything we can to ensure a safe baking environment for you. Almost all of our staffs were vaccniated as on 4/21/2021
We do not use soy flour, soy milk, soybean oil or any soy related products directly in our gluten free baked goods even Soy is gluten free, but the gluten free chocolate chip does contain soy lecithin, the tofutti vegan cream cheese on our gluten free vegan carrot cake contains soy, also the original PAM non-stick cooking spray on our bread pan contains soy lecithin which was used on our bread and focaccia products to prevent sticking to the pans. We do not use Pam non-stick cooking spray on our cookies / muffin / cake products. There could be soy protein present in the Xanthan Gum which we use on bread products including Focaccia and 5 Whole Grain Sandwich Bread.
Some of our Vegan Product contains Earth Balance Vegan Buttery Spread, and that product contains Soy Lecithin.
We do not use corn flour, corn meal, corn oil or corn starch directly in our gluten free baked goods even Corn is gluten free, but the gluten free baking powder does contain corn starch. We use baking powder on our cookies and muffins. The amount of baking powder in 1 batch of cookies is extremely small, approximately 1 TBS for 16 cookies or 1 TBS for 24 muffins.
Also a very important binding agent, Xanthan Gum is made from Corn, Xanthan Gum was used in our Bread, Cookies and Muffin. Paleo items do not contain any binding agent therefore no xanthan gum in it.
There are walnut in Banana Walnut Muffin, almond in Biscotti, Hazelnut Chocolate Chip Cookie and almond meal in Coconut Almond Macaroon. Almond Flour presents in Almond Horn, Petite Fours, Key Lime Triangle, Brownie contains almond butter and pecans, Almond flour presents in Linzer Cookie, Pecans in our Pecan Pie.
The same facility also process nuts.
Among the top allergen in the country, we try to avoid peanut at all cost, no peanut butter or any visible peanuts in our gluten free baked goods nor peanut oil.
Seeds / Sesame:
There is organic Golden Flaxseed meal in Vegan Carrot Cake, Linzer Heart Cookie, Paleo Bread, Paleo Pumpkin Muffin & Vegan Brownie. There is sesame on our Sesame Bagel vegan, and chia seed in our Everything Bagel.
Dairy / Casein:
We have a set schedule to separate the time to make non-dairy items and dairy-containing items so they do not contaminate each other while handling, packing or with tools. But the same facility also process dairy.
For those who is allergic to egg, we have about 40% of the items in the store are egg-free but they were made in the same bakery when egg is presented. However, we do not mix use our tools to limit cross contemination of Egg item into Non-Egg item.
Wheat / Gluten:
Well, we baked everything gluten free. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye & barley. So if I put a big word "Gluten Free" in my name, you bet there's no wheat related products in my baked goods.
There is a big debate about consuming oats for celiacs. In the old days, oats and wheat were contaminated along the production line, could be in storage facilities or truck....etc. Nowadays there are dedicated facilities only handle oats, that is how gluten free oats was born! Voila! We order our gluten free oats from Bob's Red Mill, a leading gluten free flour and supplies manufacturer in Oregon, to make our oatmeal raisin cookies vegan style.
However, a very small amount of celiacs are still react to oat, even they are gluten free oats. Some scientist blame it on a protein inside oat has a very similar genetic chain compare with gluten. I do not know who is right or wrong, please consume at your own risk. The guide line of consuming gluten free oats for Celiacs is no more than 1 cup for adults and 1/2 Cup for children per day.
There are bakers using oat flour to bake their gluten free baked goods out there for oat flour is a cheap alternative compare to other whole grain gluten free flour, that is not something I want to do, putting extra risk for my clients is totally off the chart.
Anyway, hope the above information help you. We strive to serve you the best we can. Please consume our products at your own risk, we try to list out everything as best as we can, it is YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to alert us what are you allergic to at the counter or over the phone, please help us to service you better. Thank you.
Everything we create are gluten free, so there is no GF cross-contamination risk.
But there are items we prepared dairy free or egg free for clients on top of gluten free, there is a strict routine we follow to avoid cross-contamination of dairy / egg products.